Forgot password?
 Register
View: 245|Reply: 15
Collapse the left

Hi! Newby on lookout for tricks and inspiration

[Copy link]
Post time: 2024-4-19 22:04
| Show all posts |Read mode
Hi, I'm new on the site, which I find quite confusing, but I'm hoping to get the hang of it.
I'm an advanced beginner at crochet, I mainly do small plushies and easy garments as totes and tops... I'm also trying to learn to knit, as I'd like to make a sweater for the cold season!Crocheters, what is the project you are most proud of?
Knitters, any tips for an absolute beginner? I'd love to learn!

Rate

Number of participants 1Gold Coins +5 Collapse Reason
MissPriss + 5 Welcome!

View Rating Log

When someone visits this page from a link you share, you will be rewarded

Post time: 2024-4-30 19:29
| Show all posts
Crochet-er here! I think the project I'm the most proud of is a tote bag i made a while back! It wasn't super  detailed or hard to do but I'm still super proud of it ^^
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

Post time: 2024-4-28 00:34
| Show all posts
Oh that’s a fun trick!
I make knots in my yarn tail - as many knots as a size it is

Use magic Report

Post time: 2024-4-28 00:12
| Show all posts
I just thought of a simple tip, something I’ve been doing for many years. Often people say they cannot remember what size hook or needles they used for a project, when they go back to it later on. I use stitch markers in the same colour as my hook is, for knitting needles, I choose the same colour as I would for the corresponding crochet hook, so a 2mm hook is yellow, I’ll use yellow for my 2mm needles

Use magic Report

Author| Post time: 2024-4-22 00:37
| Show all posts

Hi! I really like your mindset of enjoying the whole process, I too believe those craft (as many) are really a work of love and patience. Thanks for the advice, baby's garments are definitely less scary to start with! :)

Use magic Report

Post time: 2024-4-22 02:08
| Show all posts